Hand or Eye

A new poem, it finally came to me. It was a hard fought battle, but I finally defeated the blank page.

Hand or Eye

In this I see,
what I’ve seen before,
countless times
(coursing time).

With this, I feel,
what I’ve felt before,
countless times
(coursing time).

When life leaves,
there is a gloom,
that veils the eye.
I’ve seen that gloom,
times untold
(time unfolds).

When life fades,
there is a chill,
that soaks the skin.
I’ve felt that chill,
times untold
(time unfolds).

When love comes,
there is a spark,
that frees your eyes.
I’ve seen that spark,
time and again
(time never ends).

When love calls,
there is a heat,
that burns the skin.
I’ve felt that heat,
time and again
(time never ends).

In these my eyes,
With these my hands,
I envy you your endings.
In this I see,
With this, I touch,
Life everlasting.

Tymen

More poetry will be found in my poetry collection In Media Rêves.
Check put my Go Fund Me. Donate if you’d like.

Please Check out my Patreon and contribute should you wish to.
Always remember Poetry isn’t a Choice.

Leave a Reply

