Watch it Burn (New Year’s Edition)

I watch,
They light up the match,

I smile,
They laugh, without fear.

I point,
They look, back upon the year,
And they soak it with gasoline.

I see,
The lit match falls,

I yell,
They’re yelling joins with mine.

I wave,
They smile, as smoke rises,
And the flames burn away the old.

I stand,
and watch it burn.

I see,
the birth of the new.

I sing,
in the New Year,
as it rises like a Phoenix into the sky.

Tymen

Please contribute to (or share) my Go Fund Me
(https://www.gofundme.com/inmediareves).

Leave a Reply

