In Media Rêves – The State of the Book

Over Six Months ago I began a passion project of mine.

In Media Rêves: A Poetry Collection
A Cobbled Collection of the Sacred and Profane, of Reveries and Dreams, of Inspirations and Imaginings, unveiled within the simple truths of a lowly poet.

i had a written a fair amount of Poetry over the years and wanted to put something that meant something to me out into the world, a piece of myself. So, I started the GoFundMe campaign linked below, but I wanted it to be more than just my words. I knew I had many friends who were talented artists, whose art could bring my words to life. So, I asked some of them if they wanted to join me in this endeavour, and thankfully several of them said yes.

Please check out their art.

Michael Kucharski – http://www.kucharskiart.com/

Sarah Cooper – http://www.facebook.com/daysendstudio/

These are but two of the five artists involved.

Some Art has been completed, I’m very pleased with it (see samples below) and the dream is slowly moving forward.

So, now comes the part of the project that I find hardest to do, the financials, the cost breakdown, the money stuff, or the part of making art, no one ever talks about.  So. I’m asking for two thousand dollars to make this dream a reality, to give it form. You’re probably asking yourself, where does that money go. SO, let me break it down for you.

Cost Breakdown

Artists $600

Editor/Layout $400

Printing/Shipping $500

Incidentals $500

All of the above are costs estimates after doing some research.

So, I’ve hit about $550 in my contributions to date. I want to thank those who have contributed and who have shared the gofundme with others. If you are intersested in helping out, contribute below. Rewards are marked on the Gofundme page.

In Media Rêves: A Poetry Collection
A Cobbled Collection of the Sacred and Profane, of Reveries and Dreams, of Inspirations and Imaginings, unveiled within the simple truths of a lowly poet.

http://www.gofundme.com/inmediareves

Thanks for your interest.

Tymen, Poet

Leave a Reply

